My Story

by witnessscorn 10 Replies latest jw friends

• witnessscorn
    witnessscorn

Hi everyone,

Thanks for the responce I got about hereing my story.

I have never used a discussion forum before, so I just figured out that you responded to my message about hearing my story.

Here goes. But I worn you it's long.

I was raised around the religion, parants baptized when I was seven. They were very strict, as were the elders in the congregation. My parants are completely devoted to them. THey delt with the blood issue when we were very young because they were told that my little brother needed a transfusion as a baby.

I was repetedly falsly accused by the elders and on some occasions it was started by my parents.

17 I was seeing sister and we were getting very close. Well one day I went to go out in service with her cong. The elder told her and I to work together. Being the good christian brother that I was I spoke up and told the brother that we probably should have somone work with Carol and I so that we wouldn't be alone.

That night she called me and told that she had been repreved, and the elders told her that she couldn't see me anymore. My parents flipped and they talked to the elders about it. They counceled me, but Wasn't baptised yet so couldn't do anything.

Next year was baptised Started seeing another sister that I grew up with. her dad was elder and my parents friends so they didn't care even though she was very "adventuraous". When I refused to go as far as she wanted, she broke up with me saying that she wanted to pioneer and put personal life on hold. Funny a year later she was pregnant from a local Baptist preacher.

I went to a trade school which the elders didn't like. While there I met my wife who happened to be a sister. As we got more and more serious the elders didn't like that I was dateing and going to school rather then pioneering. They didn't care that I was looking for a marriage mate.