Does anone know about dreams/interpretations?

by AK - Jeff 12 Replies latest jw experiences

• AK - Jeff
    AK - Jeff

Tuesday nite I had a very real dream - it included a very dear friend of mine who had died in 1973.

Jim has been dead for 32 years now, yet here I am having a dream in which he was driving a semi tractor/trailer. In real life he never drove one. We conversed about something, but I cannot remember what was said. Other people seemed to be there too - but they were peripheral to the dream I think. Nothing special happened except that I think I jumped up in the cab and helped him move the truck somewhere. That would be natural since I am a professional driver in real life.

Last time I saw Jim was at Yankee Stadium for the 1973 International Assembly. He was at Bethel and I was a just baptized pioneer. He was 19 and I was 18, and he had 'brought me into the Truth' as we said. He died a few months later from a fall from one of the Bethel buildings. I still miss him - I truly loved the guy. He was not very social - he never really fit in - he was not hip. I wasn't at the top of the social ladder myself, but he was more introverted than I was. His family was very 'theocratic' - he wanted to leave Bethel and they would not hear of it until he did his time. His end was never clear - I have spoken with a former Bethelite who knew him and was there on the night he died - He did not think it was just a fall, but suicide. No one knows I suppose for sure.

Anyway - here out of the blue I dream about this guy. It makes me homesick for the past friendship that we never got to share. I am sure we would have continued to be long time friends has he lived. Of course now that I have left the Lie he would prob be shunning me like all the rest.

Anyone with insight - why would my sub conjure up a person from that far back in my past. It just brings back emotional pain I thought I had left behind.

Jeff

• ButtLight
    ButtLight