Favourite Bands...............

by JW72 28 Replies latest jw friends

• JW72
    JW72

Hi everyone, I'm a musician so this poll is quite interesting to me(not that the others aren't.....).

1. Wishbone Ash
    2. Genesis
    3. Extreme
    4. Mr Bungle
    5. Mourning Widows (Guitarist from Extreme)
    6. Dream theater
    7. Daft Punk
    8. Rush
    9. Yes
    10. Santana

There are obviously lots of others that I have refrained from mentioning that aren't in the rock genre, but my heart lies with rock so......

If you like my list, then check out my band at www.zanepop.com.
    Actually, it doesn't really sound like the bands I've mentioned, but I'm the guitarist, so.......

Look foreward to hearing others, take care everyone,

Chris

(Edited for grammer)

• claudia
    claudia

My absolutely favorite band forever and ever is Led Zeppelin.
    I also like, not really in order
    Judas Priest
    Pink Floyd
    David Bowie (older stuff)
    The Doors
    Yes
    Sex Pistols
    Buzzcocks
    And many others.......

• Naeblis
    Naeblis

Some good ones...

Tool
    Nine Inch Nails
    The Tragically Hip
    Crystal Method
    Weezer
    Radiohead

• julien
    julien

Led Zeppelin
    Velvet Underground
    Pink Floyd
    Kansas
    Smashing Pumpkins
    Beastie Boys
    Dead Can Dance
    Durutti Column
    Tangerine Dream (early)

classical:
    Tchaikovsky
    Mascagni
    Rachmaninov
    Debussy
    Chopin

• noidea
    noidea

Chris,
    Checked out your site. Cool!
    I love most of the bands listed
    A few more-

ZZ Top
    Brian Adams
    Creed
    Savage Garden
    Too many to list

• COMF
    COMF

Hi, Chris!