ACTIVE JW dating sites....the flipside!

by colorado5591 16 Replies latest jw friends

• colorado5591
    colorado5591

The X JW dating site topic spurred me to check out the site for active JW singles. My mother recently married a brother from Germany that she met though one of those sites. He is actually a pretty cool brother....for a brother, that is.

So I start looking for folks from my old cong in California and ran into a sisters profile that reads:

Sister, 46, Seperated
    California, United States

I am in the final stages of a divorce and am scripturally free. I am interested in making new friends and getting to know new people, which is why I thought I'd try this! I work in the Law Enforcement field. I have 2 adult children and 2 dogs. I live in southern California

How can she be Seperated and and scripturally free? And what about this notion of being in law enforcement? I always understood that career path to be a "no-no" and not a "matter of concience!?

What do Y'all think? HMM?

• blondie
    blondie

There are positions in law enforcement that are basically office jobs and are not gun-carrying. Also, many jails are run by law enforcement people that do not carry guns as well.

• Mysterious
    Mysterious

Maybe she cleans the police station.

• enigmatic
    enigmatic

LMAO yeah she might clean the jail, I used to want to be a cop when I was like 5...lol but my parents gave me the low-down about carrying a gun and all...but there are some people who are not "sworn" LEO's so they dont carry a gun... But really do I want to find someone who is an active dub? hells no... J

• colorado5591
    colorado5591

fair enough

How can she be Seperated and and scripturally free?

let's touch on this one then!

• Spectre
    Spectre

Just as long as she just pack a gun I guess its okay. Still, I bet the elders have had a chat with her about that.