situation,Hello everyone

by vampmonk 27 Replies latest social relationships

• vampmonk
    vampmonk

Hey ladies and gentlemen, im vampmonk (obviously) and im new to this thing... i just wanted to ask for any advice possible.

I'm an athiest. i apologise forehand if this offends any one, but such are the decisions we make in life, but back to my situation. I've grown very strong feelings for a girl who is a "witness" and although i accept her faith and especially her, my being athiest tends to worry me for i do not yet "fully understand" the faith, but for her i'm willing to learn all there is about it, so is how much i have fallen for her. i just dont know if your faith can accept me? simply as an observer? i understand that dating amongst "witnesses" is rather tight nip, and parents frown upon their daughters (not sure about sons) that date out of the faith? i know that her parents are not exactly fond of the idea, but i personally feel that faith or no faith, acceptanc is about the person and not on the grounds of which "god" he/she believes in, faith follwed etc. i really want to be accepted by her family and by her, she means a lot to me and i hope that we can share a somewhat meaningful and lenghty relationship. but my predicament stands that i may never be able to be close to her based on my beliefs? pardon my bluntness but the whole religion prejiduce thing is rather pathetic, esp wen love is involved(hopefully). plz.. if anyone can help me on this sensitive situation... PLZ any help will be most appreciated... and i apologise again if my being of other beliefs offends anyone.

sincerely

Jared (16)

• Winston Smith :>D
    Winston Smith :>D

Welcome!

Well, you are in for a treat. The JW's are not like most other mainstream religions, it's a cult.

Start your read here, tons of good info:

http://www.jehovahs-witness.com/9/58215/1.ashx

Good luck :)

• vampmonk
    vampmonk