First time here - My Story (Spousal Abuse)

by Centaurus A 15 Replies latest jw experiences

• Centaurus A
    Centaurus A

Hi everyone, this is my first time here and only in the last 2 weeks have my eyes been opened. Still trying to take in all this new info. Anyways here is my very condensed story:

I was born into the religion. Both my grandfathers were elders. My parents were quite active up until I was about 5 years old. Even though they were not fully active, all rules still applied in our house. No Christmas, birthdays, national anthems etc. It wasn’t until I was 11 years old that my parents started having marital problems and my mom actually left our family. My dad was left to raise my brother and I. It was at this point that my dad blamed the failed marriage on not going to the meetings. So he decided to go back, and boy did he go back. No missing meetings or field service.