Damn, I HATE Cleaning....

by teenyuck 20 Replies latest jw friends

• teenyuck
    teenyuck

Just got done cleaning the house. I hate cleaning. I just hate it.

I love my home clean, however, I have come to the conclusion that I HATE cleaning.

As I finished a task I would get back on here and post. It broke it up a little. And lots of music. I strap on an IPod and play it loud. Don't have to bother the neighbors with AC/DC and I can hear it over the vacuum cleaner.

As I clean the three friggin' toilets in the house, I think about being a JW and all the cleaning experience people have from being dubs.

Personally, I worked as a cleaning lady during college. (this was 20 years ago...the average at McDonalds was about $2.25 hr.) I was charging $10.00 an hour, with a 2 hour minimum and paid parking. I cleaned for single men in downtown Chicago. They all lived in highrises and I would drive up to the valet and let them drive my Pinto away!

Overall, inspite of lots of experience and years of doing it, I still HATE it.

Toilets are the worst. Wiping, scrubbing, etc. YUCK.

Now I get to clean myself up and welcome guests for a barbeque. I just want to take a nap.

Besides a cleaning lady any tips?

• primitivegenius
    primitivegenius

um always wash your hands afterwards lol hahahahahah. and i agree cleaning people never get enough pay for there efforts lol and are a godsend lol

• Scully
    Scully

I HATE cleaning too. In fact, I just finished washing my floors (no, not with a mop - the old fashioned way on my hands and knees like friggin Cinderella!) for the last 2 hours.