Was this elder full of bs again regarding the complete wt library online?

by Wakanda 13 Replies latest watchtower bible

• Wakanda
    Wakanda

Hello all. This is my first time making an o.p. So, here goes. An elder told me that he had access to a website online that had all the old bound volumes and books. Also, he made sure to say it was not an apostate website, but a 'legit' website made by brothers. I really wanted to know what website he was talking about, but this guy is a master manipulator and I never got it out of him. (Change subject, deflect, etc.) I can't find anything like this except for avoidjw. Ha ha, he was probably being a naughty boy going to an apostate site, right?

Just the fact that he had to say it was not apostate, hmmm. It was so weird I remember it even though I was totally asleep at the time.

ps I'm not comfortable with an introductory o.p. yet, apologies.

• joe134cd
    joe134cd

Most older publications are easily found in PDF form with a simple google search.

• Magnum
    Magnum

"Change subject, deflect, etc."

Yeah, sounds like you caught him. I can't think of "a 'legit' website made by brothers", and the org would probably stop that anyway as it's trying to hide/erase its history. It wants all those old publications to go away. It's trying to start all over, and all that old stuff is haunting it. There is some really weird/innacurate/deceptive/false/etc. stuff in those publications. I'm glad somebody's keeping it all alive. I love avoidjw.org. That's probably what he was referring to.

• Wakanda
    Wakanda

Thanks Magnum. That's what I've been thinking lately, and I love that avoidjw.com has so much. I can't say it has it all, because that is probably just impossible.

• carla
    carla

Thanks Magnum!

• darkspilver
    darkspilver

I can't say it has it all, because that is probably just impossible.

I keep meaning to upload here the WT articles that don't appear in the CD-ROM or the bound volumes or elsewhere, apparently....