Hi! Just a Newbie Here.

by auntiem 31 Replies latest jw friends

• auntiem
    auntiem

Hello Everyone!

I am new here. I have been looking for a place like this. Seems pretty cool. I am about 1.5 years inactive and have no plans to go back. I have been looking into other things though and using my God given brain to find out things on my own....."making sure of all things"....don't ya know!!!! I was a JW for about 18 years. My kids and I did the Xmas thing, just for fun to see what it was like. We had a blast. Ran into one of the cong. elders at the market yesterday and he said, "Oh, hi. We (the brothers) need to come and visit you soon". Well, I am thinking they have not visited me once since I left, why now? Heehee. I figure if they show up we will have a delightful conversation! Anyway, just wanted to say Hi and introduce myself.

Love & Light To All,

aUnTiE M

• Big Tex
    Big Tex

Howdy and welcome! I'm glad you're here. One thing you should realize about that elder's comment is they might be preparing to discipline or even disfellowship you for celebrating Christmas. It may or may not be a problem for you, but you would be wise to be prepared for the visit.

• Yizuman
    Yizuman

auntiem

Please enjoy your stay!

Yizuman

• Swan
    Swan

Hi Auntiem,

Ran into one of the cong. elders at the market yesterday and he said, "Oh, hi. We (the brothers) need to come and visit you soon". Well, I am thinking they have not visited me once since I left, why now?

The elders are checking up on everyone who is inactive to see if they are in or out. It seems a lot of inactive ones have started coming to apostate web sites and learning the truth about JWs, and they can't have that now, can they? As one couple in my area was told during their visit, "You're either for us or against us!" There is just no honorable way to leave.

But we are glad you are here!

Welcome!

Tammy

• Cicatrix
    Cicatrix

Welcome, AuntieEm:)