Thoughts and Opinions on the VAA?

by arko_n9ne 30 Replies latest watchtower scandals

• arko_n9ne
    arko_n9ne

As I've posted multiple times before, I am new to many of the aspects of WTS Scandals so a couple weeks ago, I was on youtube and heard of a group concept from Tim Kilgore called the VAA (Vast Apostate Army).

Personally, I like the concept of former Witnesses and anti-Watchtower proponents uniting to stand against the wrong doings of the Organization. I would like their rally in a few years to succeed. If things look promising enough, I more than likely will go.

But honestly, I don't know much about the VAA, and since it's not a concept with that "new car smell" I imagine people have more infor to offer.

I saw on older posts that Witnesses are not fans of the idea of anyone banding together en masse against them, as they go to the lengths of calling the VAA a terrorist organization (though no acts of violence or tyranny have been committed or threatened).

So if anyone can offer insight into this group, it would help a man know if it's a group worth rallying with.

Thank you,
    ~Ryan Kent

• Broken Promises
    Broken Promises

It's not a real thing, hun. Don't worry about it.

• finally awake
    finally awake

It may not be real yet, but we could always give it a go eh?

• Broken Promises
    Broken Promises

Yep, good luck with that.

Organising exJWs is like trying to herd cats, lol.

• jamiebowers
    jamiebowers

Tim Kilgore on YT is Tuesdy here on JWN. Contact him for an explaation on the VAA. As a matter of fact, I'll send him this link via pm on Facebook.

• serenitynow!
    serenitynow!

When I did the CA silent protest that was the VAA. It exists, it just is difficult to herd us like BP says. I just try to do whatever I can to try to open some JW eyes.

• Tuesday
    Tuesday