I'm new here..... Studying with the Witnesses

by PenelopePaige 160 Replies latest jw friends

• PenelopePaige
    PenelopePaige

Hi- I just wanted to say that I have been checking the website out for a few weeks and have read some horror stories and some sad ones. But I have been studying with Witnessess for about six months and can't help but feel that they're completely sincere and maybe even, the true religion. I love the Watchtower and Awake and to me, none of that seems crazy. But the stories I've read here and other places are so different than how they seem to be when I study with them. So I'm torn. Although, I did visit the KH a few times and felt uncomfortable. I just didn't like it at all. Maybe it's because I was raised Baptist and it was so different from what I was used to. Anyway, I was just wondering, can I continue on with the Bible Study and not be sucked in or is their some point where there is no return? Because in the end, I surely don't want to become a JW. Not after all the damage I've seen done to families. Plus, I love Christmas.

• sizemik
    sizemik

The people here have almost to a man and woman, spent many years in this religion as you may well have discerned. The study arrangement is an indoctrination process so sweetened, it seems like all you ever wanted . . . it's not.

It's a deception on a great many levels and it will hurt and damage you too. The earlier you make a clean break the better . . . the longer you linger, the harder it gets

My advice is RUN . . . RUN for your life.

If you want to investigate the true nature of their doctrine and practices . . . try these websites . . .

http://www.freeminds.org/

http://jwfacts.com/

And welcome to the Forum BTW . . . you've made a wise step.

• dm6
    dm6

Hey and welcome