Hello

by Chariklo 132 Replies latest jw experiences

• Chariklo
    Chariklo

I am new to this site, just finding my way around.

I've been studying with JW's for about 15 months. I'm an unbaptised publisher, and until recently never missed a meeting, have been out "on the service" quite a lot. I've been having difficulties with one of the JW's studying with me and something happened which was just unacceptable. Someone else was aware of it, and rang an elder who spoke to me and made a decision which seemed sensible, getting the difficult JW to back off. But that person kind of went bananas and since then it has all escalated, I've been bombarded with text messages and phone calls from the two JW's, and it has all got out of hand.

At the same time I have looked around at what is going on, and am beginning to wake up and look hard at what's happening. I'm a fairly well-known person in my local community and so I realise I'm a bit of a "catch" for them, and I get a lot of "you've been doing so well" which I've read on here in other threads is a standard encouragement phrase within the WT.

I had thought I had found something really special, and was being encouraged to go for baptism in a fgew months. Now I'm beginning to think again.

• snowbird
    snowbird
    I had thought I had found something really special, and was being encouraged to go for baptism in a fgew months. Now I'm beginning to think again.

Welcome!

I thought the same.

Keep on thinking!

May you be blessed.

Syl

• godrulz
    godrulz