As a woman in the truth what went through your head when you realized that us sister had to cover our heads?

by life is to short 30 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• life is to short
    life is to short

OK I was raised in the "truth" but no one ever studied with me. My parents were abusive and I got nothing from them or anyone in the "truth" no bible study any attention nothing from anyone.

I read the Great Teacher book to myself at the age of seven, and when I was in my mid teens I started studying on my own with no help from anyone nor any answers my questions expect to be rebuked if I asked the wrong question so I quit asking it was God's chosen religion after all who was I to question anything. I was baptized at the age of 12 by force from my parents and the elders went along with it, I did not have a clue what I was doing or getting into. Stupidly I bought into it being God's true religion I could kick myself now.

OK so I did not know the head coving thing at all. No one told me and I was never around when a sister had to do it. So there was this woman in the hall in her late 20's and she was a problem case not sure if she was baptized but none of the elders or their wives wanted to deal with her so they gave her to me to sort of study with, like go over the meeting parts with her to encourage her.