Incredible Phone Call...Feedback Appreciated

by badcompany 25 Replies latest jw friends

• badcompany
    badcompany

I am a DA'd dub circa 1993 (born in). I have been an extremely successful business owner over the years but about 6 months ago augered in from about 60k feet. My JW parents have been aware of my situation. My father has been an elder since 1972 in VERY conservative congo's. He's been the PO of his congo now for a long time and it is VERY conservative as well. I got a call tonight from Dad. He wanted me to know that if I needed a roof over my head or food to eat I was welcome in his home. He knows my lifestyle and is not JW certified by ANY means. Umm.... this sounds different from what i've heard recently on this site (which I have found to be the source of the latest info). Is my Dad a renegade elder or did something change recently?

• scary21
    scary21

Bad Company, like that name.LOL....Were you baptised? Was your DA anounced in the kingdom hall? still a little out of control............................

• asilentone
    asilentone

Maybe he was hoping that you would return to the flock if you live with him again. Bad idea! If you have no choice but to live with him, Good Luck!

• badcompany
    badcompany

Hi Scary, Yes I was baptised in '71. DF'd in '80, re-instated '83 for family reasons. DA'd for purely PO'd reasons and held fast because of this site.

I'm old enough to no better but... I live my life on the edge. When I get on a rollercoaster I ask if the construction is complete.... on the way down.

Asilentone, The old man gave up on that a long time ago (and YES it's a bad idea). He was sincere in my mind. He is not a smoke and mirrors U

s'r. Straight from the hip Matt Dillon style.

• truthseekeriam
    truthseekeriam

I think that was very loving of you dad. Maybe he's starting to question things himself or maybe he just loves you more then he cares about what others think

• jwfacts
    jwfacts