"I love you man!" - as he hugs everyone.

by dissed 25 Replies latest jw friends

• dissed
    dissed

As a newbie here, only having discovered this site a few days ago, I wanted to share with you my early observations and impressions.

Being out of touch with the Witnesses the last 13 years, I didn't realize sites like this existed.

My thinking was all Apostate sites were places of doctrinal discussions on the Trinity, Hellfire, etc... with bitter X-JW's ranting 24/7. So I was never excited about allowing more controversy to my life nor visiting such sites.

This is different.

What I'm noticing is that most here seem to be well versed in Witness doctrine, much more so than the visiting JW's. Perhaps there is a protection for the WTS in keeping people ignorant?

The only law I see expressed uniformly on this site is the 'Law of Love'. That is not the Witness way, and you should be commended for that.

Judging in the Congregations has been a source of much discouragement among the JW's. Not judging others on the Big Moral issues, but the little things that cause divisions that so many take delight in. Very little of that tone here.

Why are people leaving the JW's? My impression on this site is the 'gross hypocrisy' demonstrated on a daily basis in the JW congregation is why many have come here. People here are honest and forthright, showing no pretense. No one is fooled here by someone trying to falsely impress others with some sort of righteous life.

Which brings up my next point, honesty. Witnesses have a well deserved reputation for being dis-honest in the small and large things of life. From the doctrines, to the little lies they tell on a daily basis in the congregations. People are very believable here, VERY refreshing.