Newbie alert !!! Just wanted to say hello...

by sadiejive 43 Replies latest jw friends

• sadiejive
    sadiejive

Hello all!!!

I came here by chance...looking for none other than JW material:) I am currently studying with JW's and attend the KH but am not baptized, as are none of the members of my fam...yet. I've been studying for almost 4 years with the witnesses.

I am confused...that's the simplest way of putting it. My husband has recently joined the theocratic ministry school. I am still a little, what's the word, hesitant about getting involved. This is my first year not celebrating Christmas (and any of the other holidays) and it has been really hard (A LOT harder for me than my dh). I just finished reading another post on here about Christmas and it was very informative. I copied and pasted into wordpad one of the responses to show to my husband. It basically hit the nail on the head with what I had been trying to say to my hub and our witness friends all along. Where do you draw the line?? Practically EVERYTHING that exists "now" was pagan back "then", ya know?? Anyhow...I'm really mixed up about a lot of things...not just holidays. When I try to talk to my dh about numerous things that I question, he always responds by saying, "well, let's ask XXXXX and XXXX about it." ...and, as I am sure you've guessed, they always have a perfect explanation. I don't know. They really seem like good people...and everything they say does make sense...but then again it doesn't...did that make sense??:-)

Anyhow, sorry for the length. Just wanted to say, "Here I am!!!!";-)

sadie

• unclebruce
    unclebruce

Hello sadie,

I hope you like it here. There are lots of wonderful people posting and some pretty grumpy ones too and some silly ones and some happy ones and a troll called .. well, i'll let you find that out for yourself

All the best, what do i say now .. unhappy xmas? unclebruce

• PopeOfEruke
    PopeOfEruke

Hallo!