I Graduated Today!

by EnlightenedMind 26 Replies latest jw experiences

• EnlightenedMind
    EnlightenedMind

I graduated from law school this morning! It was a very special day. My sister came into town and gave me a card that read:

"Congratulations on your graduation! Best wishes on your future. You should be proud of your accomplishments. However, none of this would be possible without our loving creator, Jehovah - for he gave us life. Remember Jehovah." (Emphasis hers, not mine.)

• averyniceguy
    averyniceguy

Oh boy at your sister, but Congratulations!

• zeroday
    zeroday

"Congratulations on your graduation! Best wishes on your future. You should be proud of your accomplishments. However, none of this would be possible without our loving creator, Jehovah - for he gave us life. Remember Jehovah." (Emphasis hers, not mine.)

And then you PUKED all over her right... hope so...

• zeroday
    zeroday

Did you tell her that same education you received would have had you DISFELLOWSHIPPED a mere 30 years ago OH and THANKS TO THAT LOVING CREATOR JEHOVAH.....

• EnlightenedMind
    EnlightenedMind

Thanks guys. I thought about mailing the card back to her, but I didn't want to be ugly. It wouldn't do any good anyway. I just tossed it aside and refused to let it ruin my day.

• zeroday
    zeroday
    thought about mailing the card back to her, but I didn't want to be ugly.

Don't really have to be ugly just search "higher education" in the Watchtower CD and let her read for herself the society's ever changing views on education. Stand back and say nothing. There is nothing as sweet as PURE hypocrity...

• John Doe
    John Doe

What kind of law are you going into? Have you taken the bar? I'm starting law school in August.

• EnlightenedMind
    EnlightenedMind