APOSTA - DOCU - TOUR USA 2007!

by LennyinBluemont 20 Replies latest jw friends

• LennyinBluemont
    LennyinBluemont

APOSTA-DOCU-TOUR U.S.A. 2007!!

OK, folks, this is just in the dream stage right now and may not materialize for any number of reasons. But right now I’m treating it as a distinct possibility. Here’s the deal. I have felt inclined for some time now to do a documentary/expose on the WT. I have no experience in this vein, although I did recently take a short (very short) course at a local university on digital film-making. I’ve spent many hours pounding out outlines and some script, as well as verbalizing video shots. But so far, it’s not going anywhere.

Then I recently (about 2 months ago) was able to make contact with an old JW friend I haven’t seen in maybe 15 years. We contacted them with the hope that they either had left the Borg or were at least willing to examine some evidence. Well, it turns out they have been out for nine years now! They were both raised as JWs and he was at WT Farms for some time. The other night he calls me and tells me he’s planning on taking a cross country motorcycle trip. He just bought a Triumph Bonneville about a year ago, and he’s a professional photographer. He wants to spend 4 to 6 weeks and do a kind of photo documentary of people in small towns.