Questioning

by FreeFallin 12 Replies latest jw friends

• FreeFallin
    FreeFallin

Hello,

I am new to this, actually my hands are shaking as I write this. I have been "lurking" for several months now, and am filled with doubt and fear. I was baptized 20 years ago, but have never been in the center of things. I haven't attended a meeting for almost 5 years and missed the last 2 memorials. The brothers call on me occasionally. What really shocked me was the revelation that the Society was listed as a part, altho a very small part, of the UN. As I said I haven't been to a meeting for quite a while. Was there a publication released explaining how this happened and why it is acceptable? I can't ask anyone at the hall about this without giving myself away. If any one has any information on this I would appreciate it very much. Thank you.

• RedhorseWoman
    RedhorseWoman

FreeFallin, welcome to the board. I have been "out" for about 16 years now, and I have very little access to any WT resources.

However, I would very much doubt that the WTBTS has ever mentioned their involvement with the UN to any R&F.

This same type of "coverup" goes on with respect to everything the Society does as part of its corporate arm. They criticize other religions for doing the exact things that they themselves are doing.

• FreeFallin
    FreeFallin

Dear RedHorseWoman,

Thank you for your reply.

• Tina
    Tina

welcome freefallin,
    A great place to find info is the Watchtower Observer. Lots of comprehensive info re:WTS.regards,Tina

Carl Sagan on balancing openness to new ideas with skeptical scrutiny..."if you are open to the point of gullibility and have not an ounce of skeptical sense-you cannot distinguish useful ideas from worthless ones."

• puppylove
    puppylove

Welcome! My whole body started shaking when I realized the "truth" about the GB.

Isn't disturbing when you realize that you cannot trust the WTBTS on anything?

• NameWithheld
    NameWithheld