HELP!!! I am new to this and not quite sure how to get started

by hambeak 14 Replies latest jw friends

• hambeak
    hambeak

I have 2 JW's coming every freaking Saturday to my auto repair shop (going on for about 9 weeks now) trying to get me to come back into the organization. Any suggestions on how to let them down easily? A lot of them are my customers.

• lola28
    lola28

Hi and welcome to JWD.

I hate to suggest this b/c so many really do suffer from it but well here it goes, you can always claim to be depressed, JWs don't know how to deal with things like that and it takes them away from their comfort zone, just a suggestion tho.

Lola

• hambeak
    hambeak

Thanks I think I'll try that maybe tell them I' gay?

• KW13
    KW13

no lol, dont say your gay

• fullofdoubtnow
    fullofdoubtnow

Hi hambeak, and welcome to the board.

I agree with lola, if you tell them you are sufferring from depression, they will more than likely leave you alone. A lot of dubs do suffer from that anyway, so they'd probably be fairly sympathetic,

• MsMcDucket
    MsMcDucket

You're going to have to tell them that you don't like to be bothered when you're at work. Tell them that you don't have any time for socializing. You can kind of start off with, I hope this doesn't offend you, but this is my job . . .I hope that you will respect my wishes.

If that doesn't work, run and hide in your office and have your clerk tell them that you out on an errand. If that doesn't work, put up a sign that says "no solicitors" and that "they'll be fined for trespassing".

You could put up a sign that says "NO RELIGIOUS SOLICITORS, ESP. NO JW'S".

• dobbie
    dobbie