BLOOD @ tms tonight???

by Kudra 14 Replies latest jw friends

• Kudra
    Kudra

Hi I am a newbie here- but have been reading a lot of the ex jw boards and websites for a while as a newly minted evil apostate :). So I remember hearing -here or somewhere else, I can't remember, that tonight at the "Theocratic Ministry School" or "Kingdom Ministry School" (??? aah- I can't even remember if that is the name - I haven't gone to a meeting in ~ 4 years or so) they are going over some new information on the blood issue. I don't think it is "new light" but maybe a clarification on their stance...? Please -if someone knows could you reply? I am planning on attending to get the scoop first hand because if I can pick up some inconsistencies, about-faces or whatever I can use that first hand knowledge to confront my mom with. Also my sister who never bought into the JW thing as a kid (I did, hook line and sinker...) would like to know too. I just don't want to waste my Thursday night if there is nothing big going on tonight. Although it would be a kick to go through a meeting with the binders off, seeing it for what it is- haven't actually done that yet. Thank you thank you thank you. Kudra

• Frannie Banannie
    Frannie Banannie

Kudra, you might wanna peruse this thread for all the info you need on this issue.....or try ajwrb website.

http://www.jehovahs-witness.com/16/106507/1.ashx

Frannie

• Elsewhere
    Elsewhere

Here is the letter that is being read:

Click Here to download in Adobe PDF

• inbyathread
    inbyathread

Forget the TMS and the Service Meeting. Survivor "Exile Island" is premiering tonight. I've never missed a show.

• Honesty
    Honesty

Be prepared for the LOVE BOMBING you are going to be in for.

Unless... it's your old hall and then you'll be shunned for not attending for 4 years.

• willowmoon
    willowmoon

I don't get why these things are addressed only to "Brothers".

willow

• Kudra
    Kudra

Thank you all for the information.