Anyone here use MusicMatch Jukebox?- Need help

by xenawarrior 10 Replies latest jw friends

• xenawarrior
    xenawarrior

I have been using MusicMatch Jukebox for several years for the storage of my music and burning cd's etc. I recently upgraded and have unlimited future upgrades. I'm using version 10 now.

The problem I'm having since the upgrades is with my playlists. I save a playlist in the order I pulled the tracks into it. When I go to pull the playlist up after I've saved it -the tracks are all in alphabetical order instead of the order I saved it in!! And all of the playlists I previously saved are doing the same thing meaning that if I want them in the order I originally put them in I'll have to set them all up again!! GRRRRRRRRR

I've been all over the program looking for the options that would have forced this alphabetizing but it's just not there and I'm pretty familiar with it. I've been trying to reach their tech support and that's been an exercise in futility-I submit my problem and it goes into cardiac arrest and never gets sent to them.

Anyone else using this and having the same problem or know where in the program to change this insane setup? Or is this just how MusicMatch does it now. I can't imagine that because why save a playlist you like only to have the program save it in a different format than you intended?

Any help would be appreciated. I'm ready to dump this thing but I've got over 6,000 songs in it and many many playlists. I'm hoping it's a rectifiable problem.

Happy Saturday -sort of

• mkr32208
    mkr32208

I always bring up my playlist then hit "shuffle" just to keep it interesting...

• xenawarrior
    xenawarrior