This is some of my story lol

by Ticker 7 Replies latest jw experiences

• Ticker
    Ticker

I'll try to keep this as short as possible but this is a brief of my history with the jw's. I was not really raised as a fervent jw but my grandmother was a fanatic. Every summer as a child I would go and visit my grandparents and so wha lah I got 24-7 jw indoctination. This im not exagerating, it was a non stop onslaught of jw buzz words and bs. Oh yes lets not forget having to memorize kingdom songs. lol What a fun summer holiday. So yes as a kid facing this I really had no choice but to end up believing their so called proof that they were the only true religion. I remember being completely paraniod as a child of armagedon and god. Looking back now I see how completely stupid it is too pump fear into children like this. Later on I started studying with them but kinda left it again. The person I was studying with was another fanatic and a solid hour of reading a book on a orgs ideas of what the bible says is not the most entertaining to a 8 year old. Also the person I was studying with kinda gave up on me because I never took it as serious as he probably hoped.