What's your worst job experiences?

by missy04 16 Replies latest jw friends

• missy04
    missy04

I don't have too many crumby experiences, but I was just sitting here thinking about when I worked as a hostess at a local restaurant. It was kind of a family-owned restaurant, and whoever had worked there for a long time still worked there no matter how @$@#^ their attitudes were. I tried and tried to just be polite and have conversations with them but they didn't like me and were antagonizing me to the point of being in tears from the start.

There was one particular waitress who the men would walk in and specifically ask for..like walk up and whisper in your ear..."put me at A----'s table, please"..it wasn't too big of a mystery why all the men asked for her.

And one particular waitress made a habit of throwing the menu's at me when she wanted them put back after being used...like walk by me and throw them over her shoulder and I would be trying to catch them all.

There was also alot of he-said-she-said bullcrap. "so and so needs to help with this...blah blah blah." So I had had enough of being treated like crap and called in to quit and they fired me....

I know I am starting some dumb threads tonight, but I am in a talkative mood...lol

What's you guy's bad experiences with jobs? I'm sure you all have lots worse experiences than me.

• ApagaLaLuz
    ApagaLaLuz

Well, I used to have a management job for a large established cold storage company. RIGHT after 9-11, they closed down, I was still feeling good about having such a good posisition. I went to an interview for an "advertisement" company. The interview went fabulous. The guy was telling me about how I'd get to travel, and meet great people. They invited me back for a second interview. At which point, the guy said he liked me so much he wanted he to go along with their "top executives" and learn what I may have the possabilty of doing.