all teens unite here

by crizlee 18 Replies latest jw friends

• crizlee
    crizlee

lets tell a lil about ourselves... me?

well i live in the houston area of texas. im 17 and raised in the truth, my dad is a MS in the congregation, and i run the literature room. of course im baptized(since 12). is it just me, cuz i really dont have a personal relationship with jehovah. i have not prayed for years except along with the congregation. i really dont do any personal study, i just randomly mark my book so it looks like i studied. all of my friends are elder's kids, and i grew up with them.

at school i am like so isolated but i have made a few good friends that i keep in touch with(is it forbidden to have friends that arent JWs). and a lot of girls have become attracted to me from school, ive had a lot ask me out on dates, sadly i had to turn them away. this coming year is my senor year, i really want to come out and be different, as in be the way im going to be when i stop being a JW.

ive never had a girlfriend because of the belief that you shouldnt date until you are getting ready to get married. tho recently i did try to woo this one girl, but she is like wierd. she told her mom i was trying to date her, so like her mom told my parents this. and now they are trying to get a group dinner thing going on. even to make matters more confusing. my mom told me to lay off her, she doesnt like me anyway. but then they are gonna do this dinner thing... wtf?

truly i want out of this religion, thats where i stand.

• Cassiline
    Cassiline

Welcome Criz

I hope you stay awhile and get to know everyone, and make some friends!

Your color choices are hurting my eyes! Ouch!

Hugs

Cassi

• crizlee
    crizlee

my bad, i accidently did something. hey if im getting out of the truth, should i really date someone thats in the truth then?

• Obviously Secret
    Obviously Secret