Hi everyone....

by Jeremy Bravo 25 Replies latest jw friends

• Jeremy Bravo
    Jeremy Bravo

Hi everyone,

As I sit in front of my computer in a drunken stupor wondering what might have been, I felt I had to post my story to those who might truly understand what I am going through.

I am a newbie here, but have been lurking around for the last few weeks. I am 25 years old, from Ontario, and totally heartbroken.

To give you some background, back in 1998, I studied with the Witnesses because some friends of mine, whom I believe to be honest and sincere people, gave me (I thought at the time) some good advice to start a book study. I did, and I really enjoyed it because I felt they presented everything factually and had a strong interpretation of the scriptures (I'm a facts man, you see). As time went on, I attended meetings where Red flags started to go up. First it was because of a talk about comparing a hypothetical situation where the JW's go into seclusion to Noah's story, saying that the end could happen any time, blah blah blah. My intuition would not stop raising these flags, on other issues including:

- the 144.000 so-called anointed ones
    - the 1914 thing
    - the false prophecies
    - having old JW's as my mediator before God.
    - and ESPECIALLY the fact I could not continue to practice martial arts