Happy Hump Day

by FMZ 22 Replies latest jw friends

• FMZ
    FMZ

Here's to looking forward to weekend... What helps you guys get through the work week?

FMZ

• ApagaLaLuz
    ApagaLaLuz

Going out during the week. I was at the Viper Room in Hollywood last night. Preparing for the weekend the rest of this week.

'Everybody's working for the weekend'

• Stefanie
    Stefanie

We used to call it george day because we knew of a dog that would hump any and everything, moving and not.

• CeriseRose
    CeriseRose

Damn, I need a job. I don't even feel any different from yesterday. Well, sleepier.

• Shutterbug
    Shutterbug

I retired and all those weekly problems dried up.

• Nosferatu
    Nosferatu
    What helps you guys get through the work week?

Knowing that I need to stick it out until all my plans for this year are done. I hate my job. I'm an electronic technician. Here's an email I got from my boss today:

As you may have noticed, a considerable amount of garbage has blown on the lawn and around the building. Please grab a garbage bag and collect all of this debris. In the future, I would appreciate you finding the initiative to perform this work on your own instead of waiting for me to ask you or send you an e-mail. Does that make sense? I await your reply.

I didn't dare reply, or else I would have told him to go f**k himself. I'm getting married in 2 months, and I'm planning to buy a house this year. I need my job until those two goals are accomplished. Then I can look for a new job.

• Sassy
    Sassy

Thank you.. I'll take a happy hump day..

Actually I was expecting a pretty decent day today because I have Fri off and I also took a vacation day yesterday.... so not bad.. a short week...