My husband is using the web

by kls 8 Replies latest jw friends

• kls
    kls

Last night i convinced my jw husband to start using the computer. I am not good with it but enough to get the info. that i need. For him this is a really big deal, he seemed scared at first ,probably because their are all apostates on the web and a demon may jump out to get him. I have read on this forum how so many have learned the truth about the jw cult by looking on the internet if they have any doughts in their minds, i am not saying he has doughts but maybe. Would it be weird if some how the the UN page just poped up.

• Dansk
    Dansk

Hi kls,

Ask your husband to go here: http://www.607v587.com/

It's what did it for me!

Ian

• garybuss
    garybuss

Here's a cool site on 607 . . .

<Therefore, the date 607 BC becomes the critical date in question. Was 607 BC the date when Jerusalem fell? No, it wasn't. No Bible scholar and no archaeological scholar holds to that date. The correct date is 586 B.C., not 607 B.C. Therefore, the Jehovah's Witnesses are wrong about 1914 and everything else they attach to that date based on their prophet misunderstanding. Let's verify further that 607 B.C. is the date used by the Watchtower Bible and Tract Society before we establish the counter evidence.> http://www.carm.org/jw/1914.htm

• Sentinel
    Sentinel

I was a PC Newbie a couple years ago.

The very first thing I did was prowl the internet for anything JW related. I came upon this forum immediately.

Take it slow with your matey, and he just might surprise you. JW's are very defensive because of all that is at stake. If he can privately search, without saying or doing anything openly, he may find his answers, just like Ian and others on here.

I know your heart must be pounding!

/<

• Hapgood
    Hapgood