Some new treatments for Depression

by runForever 5 Replies latest jw friends

• runForever
    runForever

Here are some new treatments for Depression. I am not a doctor don't take this as medical advice do your own research. But this is worth looking into. Just thought this might help.

Transcranial direct current stimulation

Magnets for depression

• stan livedeath
    stan livedeath
    or--get pissed
  • blondie
    blondie
    Research thoroughly before spending any money. If the doctor you have now is out of ideas find a new qualified doctor.
  • Beth Sarim
    Beth Sarim
    Stan, yeah, lol get pissed!! Little wonder why so many people have alcohol problems in the Borg. Depression.
  • steve2
    steve2
    tDCS differs from ECT in its direct mechanism without inducing seizures. In that regard, it is less invasive. It is used when individuals have not responded to anti-depressant medication and/or ECT. But it is not a cure - and some people fail to respond to it rendering unchanged their status of having treatment resistant depression.
  • Sabin
    Sabin