My story in part.........

by What The....... 7 Replies latest jw friends

• What The.......
    What The.......

Well I guess I should give you my story as of now. I have been a JW now for about 6 years and have been the model Witness. About a year ago I started reading my bible and writing down verses that I didn?t understand. Well, that is where the trouble started. As I started to find verses that seemed to counteract some of the things I know as truth. It was very confusing. As I started to ask questions of the elders, (one at first, he was the one I studied with when I came into the truth.) I felt as if some of the questions were not answered.

As an example of this Hebrews through me for a loop because it talked about Jesus being our mediator between God and ourselves. I was told that was only for the anointed and not for the earthly class.

The elders could not point me to any verse that stated this. I then came to find out?(I guess I should have known this by now.) that most of the new testament was written for only the anointed class. Still that was not stated even remotely in the Bible.

I have had a hard time of this since I went through Hebrews.

There are many more issues that have come up since I dedicated myself to reading the Bible and honestly asking questions. I never meant for it to be against the Faithful and discrete slave.

I don?t know if I should even be posting here. I just need answers, but don?t want to be viewed as causing trouble. Or worse an apostate.

What The?..
    (now you know why I picked the screen name I did)

• talesin
    talesin

{{{{what the ...}}}}

in case you don't know that ... it means hugs

(note: been there, did that, hope you 'see' the 'truth' soon)

tal

• Big Tex
    Big Tex
    There are many more issues that have come up since I dedicated myself to reading the Bible and honestly asking questions.

There is nothing wrong with asking questions. Anyone who tells you otherwise is trying to sell you something.