What was your Bible Study conductor like?

by Nosferatu 14 Replies latest jw friends

• Nosferatu
    Nosferatu

When you were studying the bible Live Forever, Knoledge, or any other "study aid", what did you think of your bible study conductor? Was he/she weird? Did you continue to get along with them after you were baptized?

• iiz2cool
    iiz2cool

My study conductor was a little weird, and remains that way to this day. He was the CHEAPEST person I ever met, and would get on people's backs for being materialistic if they bought things. Even necessary things, like a new bed or desk. He finally stopped associating with me when I bought a new vehicle.

Walter

• Stacy Smith
    Stacy Smith

Mine was a handsome man that had regular sex with my mother. I was never baptised but dad kept associating with me.

• sens
    sens

I studied with a french couple, really nice people...they are the only ones i miss since leaving...he was a elder...but has since stepped down after the program here on tv. about the wts and abuse victims.

• Nosferatu
    Nosferatu

I had several study conductors through the 13 years I was being "encouraged". The weirdest one was this dork with a flat head. His head seriously looked like a flat tire. Anyway, brother Flat-Tire-Head is the one who told me to toss all my Led Zeppelin albums. I think brother Flat-Tire was just jealous because he listened to "Relaxing Symphonies" in his Honda Civic, which I've never seen with a flat tire.

This was the point where I quit trying to make friends at the KH, and brother Flat-Tire was just another enemy that my mother got to study with me. I got my sweet revenge on him when I drove to the meeting while he waited outside to pick me up.

I saw the guy at my part-time job about a year ago. His head is still flat, he's still a JW, and he didn't recognize me, as many other people no longer recognize me. The place was filled with JWs, and NOT ONE noticed I was there.

• shamus
    shamus