Tony Morris Shows Off Engraved Gold Ring with Turquoise Birthstone(?)

by Funchback 14 Replies latest watchtower scandals

• Funchback
    Funchback

The July JW Broadcasting camera zooms in on Tony's ring at around the 8:30 mark here:
    https://tv.jw.org/#en/mediaitems/LatestVideos/pub-jwb_201707_1_VIDEO

Maybe it's not a big deal. Maybe it is.

In my opinion, it's being kind of flashy. You want to show off a sizeable gold ring engraved with your initials, with what looks like a turquoise birthstone (or maybe not...I'm no expert).

All I know is when this close up occured, the focus was supposed to be the page. All I saw was a diamondy-shiny cufflink and a gold ring engraved with A.M.

Anyway, it should make for some fun debate among us.

• Anony Mous
    Anony Mous
    It's too blurry for me to tell anything about it but it's sure a big ring. Is the middle a stone too? Whether it's intended as a birthstone depends on the birthday of Mr. Morris?
  • sparky1
    sparky1

It looks like a 'signet' ring to me. Perhaps it was once owned by his grandfather Anthony Morris the First, maybe passed down to him by his father and it may hold sentimental value for him. The sight of this man makes me puke, but cut the guy some slack. I wear a 'signet' ring myself.

• stuckinarut2
    stuckinarut2

It has his initials on it so that when he forgets his own name, he can just look at it as a memory jog....

• tepidpoultry
    tepidpoultry

Well I was thinking that in perspective there are a lot ot illustrations in the mags over the last 30 years, how much similar jewelery was used in illustrations for us to imitate in our own lives, realize too that these photos are closely analyzed each week at the WT Study, so, what do you think? I really hate hypocrisy, btw is the Third World getting these broadcasts? :)

• pale.emperor
    pale.emperor