Not to toot my own horn...

by Jayk 7 Replies latest social humour

• Jayk
    Jayk
    My older JW brother tried telling me "you don't take orders very well" which stopped him from inviting me to do a job a make some side cash..We got into a disagreement because recently I started having back problems only while I sleep on my sides. I think it's because I have a wide back from working out. Once again I explain that and he said "well the job required heavy lifting which is also why I didn't call you" my response being "it's only when I sleep I can still work just don't won't to strain it so I can." the last time we got in a fight when I was a freshman he was a senior and in about 30 seconds in I tore the ACL in his knee. It was a accident but he fully thinks he can work harder then me.. and he is in some position to be giving orders to me to strain my back without giving me a chance to explain myself. I wanted to say "the job might be heavy lifting for you but....."
  • Pete Zahut
    Pete Zahut

Normally I would never say this but is there any way you could get to the point?

• Jayk
    Jayk
    I guess my point is I stay pretty healthy but he does drugs and still is a witness and he still rides a high horse around me. I'm just venting I guess but I find it funny.
  • Finkelstein
    Finkelstein

but he does drugs and still is a witness

That's a little strange, what kind of drugs ?

• Jayk
    Jayk
    Hard ones, and I've heard stories he started at a pretty young age with some other witness friends of his. Smoking weed is fine, I started a few months back after taking over a year break but I did drink alcohol in that year. Currently I don't drink alcohol which my brother does regularly.
  • Finkelstein
    Finkelstein

Doing drugs or drinking alcohol is form of self abuse, you might to pass the information onto your brother and hey try and get along, sometimes it pays to see where a person is coming from when you stand in their shoes