STIR CRAZY please help me covid-19 with religious family

by Wagurl 10 Replies latest jw experiences

• Wagurl
    Wagurl

Hi need some help with the teachings regarding the 4type horsemen and the virus. I'm 17 going to be 18 in six months. I am a running start student and trying to find the best way to move out after I graduate next year to continue. I'm planning to move out with my best friends and trying to stash as much cash as possible. WITH the virus everyone is talking about the 4th horse and like how the the great tribulation is about to happen. I know this a cult (the logical side) maybe this social distancing is getting to me since I only get to see my family and brothers and sisters from zoom. But the other side is like what if they say is true and like the "double life" or my true self is screwed. I've done personal research and I know its ran by control and fear but a part of me is still fearful. Do you ever get to the point where you dont hear there teachings in the background of your mind? I just want a normal life and I'm so close but with social distancing and everyone freaking out it's made me low key kinda like believe it. Also if anyone can help me with dis- crediting that the virus is a "SIGN" and that when things get "better" then like "sudden destruction will be upon them" that we are headed towards the last days just so I can have peace when I sleep at night.. Sorry if you made it this far thank you so much I appreciate it a lot. Like I truly do and I will read anyone comments

Thank you so much

• Wakanda
    Wakanda