CO visit...

by shamus 9 Replies latest jw friends

• shamus
    shamus

I was riding home tonite (on my mountain bike), and my route takes me by the kingdumb hall... where, at 9:30 on friday night, there were all kinds of witnesses out in the parking lot, yada yada yada. You know what that means - the c.o. was in town...

I felt kinda bad at first, b/c everyone looked so happy, but immediately snapped out of it and rememberd how badly they treat people... their happiness always seems more evident when the C.O. is in town. Hypocrites.

I am expecting a visit tomorrow from them, and have CRISIS OF CONSCIENCE handy to show them..... I want them to know that Raymond Franz was not even granted an appeal when DF'd by the society. I will be bringing up that point, and bringing up the point about sexual abuse, and how they covered it up. I will be telling them that I studied, and they harped on how other religions covered things up, and how dare they cover up their own transgressions. I will then tell them to get off my property, and that they should be ashamed of themselves, coming around when they hurt their own sheep.

Just kinda pissed right now... I sure hope that they come tomorrow!

• Stephanus
    Stephanus
    I was riding home tonite (on my mountain bike)

Bet you're a non-smoker, too! LOL

I felt kinda bad at first, b/c everyone looked so happy, but immediately snapped out of it and rememberd how badly they treat people... their happiness always seems more evident when the C.O. is in town. Hypocrites.

They look happy because the contract requires it. You are now only answerable to yourself now, so your smiles, although probably less noticeable than those in a KH at a CO's visit, are actually worth more.