Thank you WT!

by Mandrake 9 Replies latest social humour

• Mandrake
    Mandrake

Well here's the thing... My brother-in-law needed some marketing boost for his dental clinic (I'm a dental student by now, her sister, my girlfriend, also), so I designed some brochures and today they were ready at the print studio.

I told him... "look, I spent 20 years in that cult, they have a VERY BORING message, and they still managed to achieve 7M or more adepts, so I will distribute this brochures in the area this way: just like in field service, drawing some territories and "preaching" block by block... just to know were and when our advertising is being delivered"

So I started preaching the "dental good news", It was so easy compared to field service!!! everyone were very receptive in the clinic's neighbourhood (it's in a downtown area in Santiago, CL). He's very pleased of the "professional" approach on delivering our flyers around the area, I have to admit that I used the "persuasion" skills from the field service, but not having to use any fallacy, just our clinic's rates, approach to treatment and etc...

So, thank you WT for the know how!!!

• The Rebel
    The Rebel

Target, Identify and Educate.

I think the beauty of your marketing is that:-

A) As a dental student your age gives credibility to door knocking. ( it might appear desperate if a middle aged dentist adopted the same approach?)

B) Cost effective.

C) Targets those close to the practice, that are more likely to need or make use of your dental praxtice.

D) Educates those people about the practice in a very open and friendly way.

E) Allows you to get informed on the competition. ( This can often give you the correct time frame to do a " return call")

Hope the exercise generates a great client base.

• freddo
    freddo

Every cloud has a silver lining!

• Mandrake
    Mandrake

Yes the rebel! I was able to answer many many questions about treatments and it seemed people did believe! :)

• Zoos
    Zoos