Hello

by BoogerMan 10 Replies latest jw experiences

• BoogerMan
    BoogerMan

Not a lot to say, except that I studied with Jw's then gave up when I realised it wasn't the truth as they call it.

The ordinary JW's are generally nice people, but their elders are mostly little dictators from what I saw. Look forward to meeting people here who are less judgemental.

• Vanderhoven7
    Vanderhoven7

Welcome to the forum Bman!

Glad you realized early that the religion of Jehovah's Witnesses is anything but the truth. What got you studying with them? Any other family members involved?

Looking forward to hearing more from you as you feel led to share.

• Biahi
    Biahi

Welcome to the forum! And yes, most elders are like dictators. Very self righteous and self important.

• BoogerMan
    BoogerMan

Thanks guys. Look forward to learning and hearing from more enlightened people.

Some distant relatives are/were Jw's so I thought I'd try it out. Too much dictatorship for my liking!

• Fadeaway1962
    Fadeaway1962

Welcome to the forum

Was one of those dictators for about 5 years then resigned because of nepotism,favouritism double standards and lack of following theocatic direction among the body of elders .

Glad you figured it out 😊😁

• Jakestorm
    Jakestorm

To Boogerman

Please tell us what the truth is as you say?

All people are flawed and you have look past all that and your personal self and sacrifice that you give.Not what others are doing that is just peing petty.

Thanks

• Pete Zahut
    Pete Zahut
    All people are flawed and you have look past all that and your personal self and sacrifice that you give.Not what others are doing that is just peing being petty.

So are you saying that so long as you look past other peoples flaws, it doesn't matter what religion you belong to then? Are JW's being petty when they criticize other religions and their leaders?

Please tell us what the truth is as you say?