New and confused

by Catareta 10 Replies latest jw friends

• Catareta
    Catareta

Hi all. Please don't hate on me.

im a 30 something blind woman, who has been aware of the Witnesses a while. After my Dad died five years ago - I questioned my own faith - Christian (Anglican). Tried everything - the occult, new churches etc.

3 years ago I was suggested to have a study by a good friend who is JW. I've been studying on and off for 3 years in different congregations and been to an circuit assembly.

I am degree level educated and love deciphering the tracts...

I wondered, when will they start suggesting ministry...and my conductor has said today, sometime in new year...

im petrified- I came for answers.. I'm scared that if I leave I'll lose some of my friends and get people asking me to come back.

• The Searcher
    The Searcher

Hi Catareta, welcome. As someone who's been brought up as a J.W. since childhood and has discovered The Truth About The Truth, (TTATT) I can assure you that if you do not "progress" to field ministry and baptism, then your new-found "friends" will drop you like a hot potato. If you don't want conditional friends, find a group of people who are not cult-minded.

I hope you find friends who care for you as a person - and not because you obey 7 men in New York.

• keinlezard
    keinlezard

Hello,

The little frenchy answer :) ( sorry for my poor english ) . I'm jw on the paper. since I discover all problems inside de Watchtower. I'm always in congregation, but my only way is the Bible and not the Watchtower and GB """truth""""

Are you baptized ? if no ... that would be simple ... You can continue to see your """friends""" from congregation. without continue to assists all assembly or reunion or publishing ( I stop to publish ... now since 6 month )

But, one question ... Are they really friends if they make a condition as "stay with jw" to continue friendship ?