The Puma Who Loved "Waltzing Matilda"

by Robdar 12 Replies latest jw friends

• Robdar
    Robdar

I work as a seasonal actress with the Kansas City Zoo. Last year I got quite attached to Ciera, our puma. She was 19 years old and a real sweetheart. She loved the song "Waltzing Matilda" and so I would sing it to her. She always purred her thanks. Yes, big cats can and do purr. A few minutes ago I received a sad email. Ciera has passed away. And so, another that I loved has gone. I will miss her: Robyn,

I wanted to write and let you know that Ciera passed away sometime Saturday night of kidney failure. At the necropsy several calcified cists were found in the lungs and she had several kidney stones along with various other age related problems. It all happened very quickly and she appeared to die peacefully in her sleep. We will all miss her a lot, but I am glad that she does not have to suffer through another summer. True to form she was happy and purring on the very last day.
    Lori.
  • StinkyPantz
    StinkyPantz

Sorry to hear about this.

• czarofmischief
    czarofmischief

I feel your pain.

I have a kitten. I shudder to think that someday I will have to say goodbye...

My sympathies.

CZAR

• pr_capone
    pr_capone

You know how I feel about my Felix and I know how attached you become to our feline friends. I'm very sorry to hear this.

Kansas District Overbeer

• blackout
    blackout

Im very sorry to hear this, its very sad.

I must say though that big cats do not purr. the part of their larinx that allows them to growl and roar means that they dont purr.

Small cats purr and cant roar, big cats roar and cant purr. I have it on good authority.

• Robdar
    Robdar

I must say though that big cats do not purr. the part of their larinx that allows them to growl and roar means that they dont purr.

Small cats purr and cant roar, big cats roar and cant purr. I have it on good authority

Black Out,