I wanna be

by Yerusalyim 5 Replies latest jw friends

• Yerusalyim
    Yerusalyim

I'm tired of being a NEWBIE, I want to be a Junior Member, how many times do I need to post to become a "Junior member"?

• Yerusalyim
    Yerusalyim

I'm tired of being a NEWBIE, I want to be a Junior Member, how many times do I need to post to become a "Junior member"?

• mustang
    mustang

The newbie is passing away. Just ashort time more...

Seems to be 20.

Mustang

• unclebruce
    unclebruce

Mustang and Yerusylim -

Simon posted this in the Announcements section: (at first I thought it might be a JW throw back, but if it's just a bit of fun I guess it's OK ;)

In case you are new and wondering what all the 'master member' and 'jedi' labels are that people have, they are based on the number of posts made as follows:

1-20 : Newbie
    21-50 : Junior
    51-200 : Senior
    201-1000 : Master
    1001-2000: Jedi
    2001+ : Emperor

It's just a bit of fun to indicate how long / how much someone has used the forum. - Simon

Personally I'd rather see something more theocratic like:

publisher
    pioneer
    ministerial servant
    Elder
    Circuit Overseer
    Jesus Christ
    Bethelite
    GB member
    GB advisor

Note: Women cannot advance beyond pioneer. (female Bethelites are the rare but silent exception the the watchtower rule)

• dark clouds
    dark clouds

Bruce:

i noticed how Jesus Christ is kept low in the totem pole of your ranks, not quite worthy of bethelite status, huh?

i feel this is no accident or mistake on your behalf. . .

im afraid to ask where you rank Jehovah?

CHUCK

• unclebruce
    unclebruce

G'day Dark Clouds,

Just because I said I'd like to see these Theocratic rankings installed here doesn't mean I think they're any good. (I'm a sick kinky guy - ask anybody)

unclebruce, who is repulsed by all cults including the mindnumbing StarTrek.*