It's Snowing In Dallas!

by COMF 21 Replies latest jw friends

• COMF
    COMF

...which is about as rare as hen's teeth. And it's sticking (at least, at the moment... 11:30 AM)! I hope it keeps up all day and into the night.

• Gerard
    Gerard

...funny. In Minnesota we practicaly have not seen that for a couple of winters now...

• Xena
    Xena

NO WAY...geez and all we are getting is drizzle here in Austin...*sigh* ya'll get all the good stuff in Dallas

• Mike Goodwin
    Mike Goodwin

You call that snow? it's probobly more like cornflakes. You ought to come up to Nova Soctia Canada it's been snowing here steady for 2months! Hi my name is Mike I'm a former J.W. This is my first time trying this chat line.

• wildfire
    wildfire

COMF GOD IS ANSWERIING YOUR PRAYER.......YOU BROUGHT A CURSE WHEN YOU SAID YOU HATED THE BEEGEES............ PRAISE THE LORD........ ITS GODS TEARS CRYING FOR MAURICE............NUFF SAID.............A TRUE BLUE BEEGEE FAN.....FOREVER

• COMF
    COMF

Hi, Mike, and welcome! Yeah, we call it snow. In Dallas you take what you can get. If it puts two inches on the lawns overnight they'll shut down the schools and there'll be car wrecks all over the metroplex.

Edited by - COMF on 12 January 2003 13:10:3

• reporter
    reporter

Welcome to Canadian air!

Over the next couple of weeks, much of North America is supposed to get frigid temps with likely overnight freeze warnings in North to Central Florida, too. In S. Ont., here, the snow's come off the lake pretty good in the last week, but we were green for New year's! Wacky weather for sure. Places like Chicago (and Minnesota likely) are gonna see minus-numbers, or even minus-teens. Brrrr.

• Granny Linda
    Granny Linda

Wow! Too cool. I love the snow. It snowed in this valley, which is not uncommon, but less likely then up north, two days before Christmas. It was absolutely beautiful. It did stick overnight but the sun came and melted it rather quickly the next morning.