I need HELP!!!!

by asortafairytale 14 Replies latest jw experiences

• asortafairytale
    asortafairytale

I am in a pissed off kind of mood today, and I need to do a little venting.

I was thinking about my mother, who was disfellowshipped about 12 years ago. I was 9 at the time, and our lives completely shattered. My mom lost all of her friends, and having given up all her worldly ones years before, had no one. She sunk into a deep depression, drank, and became physically and emotionally abusive.

We didn't have a car at the time, so every Monday, Thursday, and Sunday, we had to haul out the bikes, and ride 3 miles to the KH. We sat in the back, and were completely ignored. By the middle song, my mom was always in the bathroom crying. That went on for about 2 years. It never changed. She never stopped crying.

When I was 13, encouraged by my mother, I began studying to get baptized. I studied until I was 17. I never could quite get as far as baptism. I was practicing the questions for baptism, when I quit. The cong. was nothing but a bunch of uptight, self-righteous backstabbers(as I see most congs. are). I began to ask too many questions, and had all my dreams shot in the ass. It was when I began "coming out" as a lesbian, that I knew I couldn't stay with the organization. And that I didn't want to.

I am out and free and happy now, but I am still pissed off and what they did, and continue doing to my mother. It has been 12 years, but she can't seem to let go. She never was reinstated; she wrote the letter twice several years ago, but it was rejected. Not repentant enough, or something.