pomegranate

Very enjoyable music.

I love the Permanent Waves album

• LuckyLucy
    LuckyLucy

Comf...*sigh* I am so jealous!

• COMF
    COMF

Neil Peart is possibly the only man in the world I hold in awe.

• lauralisa
    lauralisa

COMF,

Have a GREAT time, give Geddy a kiss for me, and long live RUSH

I'll think of you tomorrow night - I'm taking my kids to see Sonic Youth. All ages show!! woohoo

Rush Ticketmaster price-gouge.................... $4,999,597.00
    Sonic Youth ticketmaster price-gouge...........$2,445,459.00

Never growing up...................................priceless

• MegaDude
    MegaDude

I saw those guys when I graduated from high school when they were promoting "All The World's A Stage. They played the entire double album straight through. Great show that I will remember the rest of my life. Geddy Lee can reach vocal highs that Mariah Carrey would envy, which is odd since he is a man.

• COMF
    COMF

I've worked at playing Rush songs (and it's work, too, believe me... a Rush album is a drummer's do-it-yourself advanced skills instruction manual) since Permanent Waves, but I've never seen them in concert before. It will be a special night for me, to watch Neil work his rhythmic magic right there, in person.

Using the second ticket is the lovely lady some of you met at our Wednesday Apostafest, Sharron. She's been in Dallas most of her life and seen many a famous rock band in concert, but has never seen Rush either. She works one block away from where I work, so we're getting together right after work for dinner and the concert. We've got the makings of a memorable evening here. Par-dee!

COMF

• TR
    TR

I've seen Rush several times and they flat out BAKE!

Comf, if you can play anything like Neil Peart, you're my hero.

TR

• COMF
    COMF