How many of you were bethelites?

by writerpen 11 Replies latest jw friends

• writerpen
    writerpen

I've been posting here since February now, and I'm just beginning to get familiar with alot of the posters. I've learned that I cannot rely on the profile picture, since they change often. So, now I focus on the screen name.

Anyway, in an effort to be more aware of some of you, how many served at Bethel fulltime, and what was it like? Did you feel like a god when you would visit back home? Were you dead tired all the time? Did you witness sins within Bethel? Did you really have to be at the breakfast table at 7:00 a.m.? What did you think about sisters not having dish duty? Crap like that is what I'm interested in.

There was a guy from my childhood town that served at Bethel and may still be there - Ed Vosh. Anyone know him?

• jschwehm
    jschwehm

Hi-

I served at Bethel from 1987 to 1988. We had to be at morning worship/breakfast at 7AM. I tell people that going to Bethel was very helpful in getting me to leave the JWs later. I was not there very long (thank God). I have some stories which I have told before.

Here is my story if you are interested.

http://www.jwfiles.com/jws-leaving/jeff-schwehm.htm

Jeff S.

• writerpen
    writerpen

Jim, thanks for the pic. How neat.

jschwehm - I'll link to you site tomorrow. I look forward to reading your story. I'm off to class now.

Tara

• Guest 77
    Guest 77

Who was giving the last rites in this photo or was Franz blessing you?

Guest 77

• SpiderMonkey
    SpiderMonkey