What was your dream?

by ashitaka 28 Replies latest jw friends

• ashitaka
    ashitaka

Did being a Witness hurt, hamper, or help your dreams? Did you want to be a dancer? An actor? A mother?

Did you lose your dreams being a Witness? Did you ever get them back and accomplish them, or did they change into something else?

I always thought I was going to be a talented writer, but alas, reality crept up on me. It takes more than money and love to keep a marriage healthy. It takes time. And as any writer knows, it takes eons to write just a few pages sometimes. I prefer to please my wife forever than sacrifice her to my selfish dreams.

I do have great ideas, and have a skillful style that I enjoy to read (I don't hate my writing, perhaps I'm not an artist). And now, I'm feeling the dream cool off, and wondering if it's the right thing to do. I'm wondering if my lack of dreams is causing me anxiety and fear; of being just Ashi for the rest of my life, leaving without putting a permanent mark on the world. Like a cat spraying a corner of the garage.

ashi

• SpiceItUp
    SpiceItUp

I often said that my problem is I am still young enough to have dreams....but old enough to know better.

However I am stll trying to accomplish mine...seems as though I dont learn.

Of coarse I am single and dont have to worry about hurting the one I care about....If you feel that strongly about her then..I say she is one lucky lady.

Spice

• myself
    myself