Hi All. Let Me Introduce Myself.

by imissthedub 13 Replies latest jw friends

• imissthedub
    imissthedub

Hello! Some of you have met me in the chat room, since I have been in there several times and also have been reading alot on here. I am new to chatroom so did not realize that people posted to introduce themself.

I am not and have never been JW. I did have someone who meant alot to me hurt my badly. He was a JW. During the time I knew him I became interested in the religion. I have always luved talking about Jehovan or God, etc. Attended a KH a few times (my husband went too but assured me he would never join lol), read alot of their literature and had subs mailed to me and started a Bible study. I decided it was too much about mind control and what MEN thought, not about what God wants, so I stopped the study.

I hope that not ever being a JW does not matter. I find the whole thing fascinating....what a different existence it is, or is supposed to be, from mainstream. And how so many people have allowed themselves to be so very, very controlled.

Have noticed all different kinds of people on here. Funny, angry, kind, cynical. I think that is good. Makes for a good mix. And, I would say all of us are all of those things depending on the moment of the day when you "catch" us!

I stay up late alot...need little sleep and hope to make some online friends.

• patio34
    patio34

Hi Imissthedub,

It's great to meet you! Let me assure you that this is a great discussion group, in my opinion. Lots of views and lively discussions.

I wish I had your perception about the mind control thing 29 years ago! That's how long i was a JW. But now i'm out.

I'm looking forward to seeing you around the "coffee shop" here.

Pat

• jaded
    jaded