How many did you, personally, entrap in the Borg ?

by Phizzy 16 Replies latest jw friends

• Phizzy
    Phizzy

In my nearly 60 years in the religion, although I "studied" with a good number, I cannot think of any who could lay the blame at my door for being in the religion today.

One lad possibly might, I studied with him briefly as he was trying to get off drugs, he then moved away, and then married a "sister" a few years later, and is still in, but I doubt he would blame me, I hope not.

Of the others I studied with none are still in, the last I heard of one of them, a weirdo kid, now weirdo man, was when he was arrested for "Flashing" in a local spot frquented by Doggers etc. I guess I was a useless "Tutor". As it happens, that is one of the things I am proud to be a failure at, getting people to join a cult.

I always tried to not do proper R.V's, and never suggested a "Study" to anyone, but some, like Weirdo, were shoved my way by Elders who didn't want the work themselves.

How many are you guilty of getting in to the cult ?

• OneEyedJoe
    OneEyedJoe

Luckily, I never had any "success" in my ministry. When I was in my early teens I studied with a couple people (now, I realize how completely absurd it is to think of it in those terms....a 14 yr old studying with a 30 yr old woman) but they always seemed to move away after a couple months, or they'd stop answering the door. I now suspect that they just had a friend over to answer the door at our normal time to call to tell us that they'd moved. Luckily, it seems, everyone I met was smart enough to see the cult for what it is.

• sowhatnow
    sowhatnow

in my 35 yrs in as an adult, not a one. knocking on mostly empty doors here in rural pa, couldnt even keep my own two children intrested, cant blame them

never being good enough for the other kids who parents had higher incomes.

now having higher income, still doesnt matter. no one has time for freinds, after all,