Akward Runs in with Congregation Members

by naazira 9 Replies latest jw friends

• naazira
    naazira

I had such an embarassing encounter with a memeber of the local Kingdom Hall once. Mind you have I have been fading for over 6 months, and I've had no contact with anyone at the hall. I was walking up the stairs to my psychiatrist office when I heard other people behind me. We became even and OH CRAP it was a sister from the hall who works as a pharmacutical sells rep. "The perfect job for a JW". So we had the most uncomfortable time speaking lol because for one we were inside of a psychiatric office. I found it to be funny, because I know I qould be the gossip of thursday night meeting lol What akward run ins have you had with your congregation friends?

• Mahtaw
    Mahtaw

Usually they're total dicks when they see me, act like they don't know me.

• Julia Orwell
    Julia Orwell

I usually acknowledge them and say hi and if they want to talk I talk to them like there's no issue, usually about work or something and ask about their health. I pretend there's no problem. For me there isn't. They're the ones with the problem. I have had the odd one ignore me or put her head down and continue on her way, so no loss there.

• LoisLane looking for Superman
    LoisLane looking for Superman

Hi Naazira, That is really a comical situation. lol

I cannot believe, with all the congo's around here, that I honestly, hardly EVER, see anyone I know.

The extreme few times I do, I act normal.

I've got no problems.

I am a fader and a Truth Seeker.

I really can't put into words yet, how I think of JDubs that are still in.

I think I feel sorry for them.

Just Lois

• Julia Orwell
    Julia Orwell

I second above.

• Phizzy
    Phizzy

I am proud of who I am now, so I usually stop and talk, or at least say "Hi" with a cheery wave. Sometimes I simply don't have the time to stop, or simply cannot be arsed.