a new person with a familiar story.....

by sndy420 13 Replies latest jw experiences

• sndy420
    sndy420

So...I have been involved with jws for 21 years, have a wonderful husband and 4 wonderful daughters( I am so lucky!!!) And for a year or so have been steadily leaving the org.It didnt amswer my questions or satisfy my needs at first- but then I started to do my own searching and found out alot of things that were just wrong. My oldest daughter decided to DA herself and I knew that I would never turn my back on her. My next two daughters found no comfort or refuge in the congregation,they never got baptized. And basically we became invisible to other jws in our area. The so-called brotherhood did not exist as far as we were concerned. I have been coming to this site and doing alot of reading for about 4 months and also another one which I have begun to post on. It has been very helpful to vent and talk about all of the stuff you have built up for so many years.
    Anyway - Life is very good right now. My girls are happy and healthy and my husband really feels the same as me. I actually went to the memorial and he wouldn't go. I went to see if I still felt the same way,I did.I am involved as coach of my daughters HS dance team ( a NO-NO in my old life ) I have a new baby granddaughter!!!! Husband at new company and very happy!!! Spring has sprung!!!
    But- do any of you feel like there is a void spiritually? And if so how have you filled it???

• WildHorses
    WildHorses

My children were also glad that I stopped going to the meetings. Freedom is a wondeful feeling. When I was a jw I felt as if I was serving people, not God.

Welcome to the forum.

Lilacs

I don't want someone in my life I can live with. I want someone in my life I can't live without.
  • Disposable Hero
    Disposable Hero