LV101 and I had lunch today . . .

by Mum 15 Replies latest jw experiences

• Mum
    Mum

When I first started posting again, I got a PM from LV101. She and I both live in Las Vegas. We have talked on the 'phone a few times, but today, we finally met for lunch. We both love Mexican food, so she recommended Juan's Flaming Fajitas and Cantina, which is about 6 miles from where I live.

Juan's did not have a prominent sign at the entrance to the shopping center where it is, so I overshot it. I'm still learning my way around here. I called LV, and she told me how to find it.

We each had a Margarita, blended with salt. Yummmm! I love Margaritas! We talked and talked. The waiter came three times before we were ready to place our order because we were talking nonstop. "Apostates" are so much fun to talk to - so many stories, some of them really funny.

We ate chips and salsa and bean dip while we were waiting for our meals. The hot salsa was great. We ordered extra salsa because both of us put it on our food, too, not just on the chips. There were chopped jalapenos in the salsa - so hot, so good.

So we ate and talked and talked and talked and talked . . . .

Finally, we had to leave. I can't wait 'til we get together again. She's a delight!

• finally awake
    finally awake

I wish i was in Vegas!

• StoneWall
    StoneWall

Sounds like you had a great time!

It is always so good to hear about experiences like this because it shows that life truly does go on after leaving the JW's.

I've had some very good times and enjoyable meals with many ex-JW's and never once had a bad experience yet.

As of right now I've only met two in real life off this site and had a meal with them but I'm hoping to add many more in the near future from here.